Graphic by Shannon L. Buck, copyright January 16, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

30 Day Money Cleanse Day 1: Tracking Down Your Money

Have you finished your day 1 assignment yet? If not, now is the time to do so!

This was an easy one for me as, at this time, I only use the one financial institution. I expect this to change during the year, however, as I work on my goals for the year:

  1. Finances – Researching Little Ways to Invest
  2. Finances – Separating Expenses

I’m not going to show a picture of my work for this step, because it is never a good idea to share the personal information required to finish this part, but I’ll tell you how I set up the page for Day 1:

  1. Day 1 on the top line, centered.
  2. Track Down Your Money to the left on the second line, followed by the description from the calendar.
  3. Skipped a line, then wrote in the institution name and other required information.
  4. Made notes on my plans to add to this list at the bottom of the page, and some things I want to research.

Pretty simple, for sure.

Question: Are you sure all you’re institutions are listed? Maybe you have forgotten accounts such as old bank accounts you haven’t used for a while, investment accounts, pension plans, and other things of that nature.

Action Steps:

  1. Work through the day 1 challenge. It most likely wont take long.
  2. Think about any other assets you may have. Are there forgotten accounts or investments?
  3. Note any thoughts on things you’d like to change, what you’d like for assets, and whatnot.

Congratulations on finishing day 1 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse! You are doing great.

I’ll be posting Day 2 tomorrow evening.

Shannon

2 thoughts on “30 Day Money Cleanse Day 1: Tracking Down Your Money

Join the conversation!

