Graphic by Shannon L. Buck, copyright January 16, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

30 Day Money Cleanse Day 2: Your Financial Goals

I’ve finished day 2 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse. How about you? If not, now is the time.

This one took a little more thought than the day 1 challenge, Tracking Down Your Money. I wanted to be sure I had a few items that I could do this year and next, and a few for later years.

20170120_211758

This was the first half of my list. I added a few more things later on, such as:

  1. Save enough to travel after retirement. (I don’t know at what date I will retire.)
  2. When I want to have enough saved to spend a summer writing on the coast.
  3. When I want to have enough saved to spend a summer writing at a lake.
  4. And when I want enough money to buy my land, build/buy my home, and set up my homestead.

I’m sure I’ll add more as time goes by. There are so many things I still have to learn about investing before I can add some stuff to the list, and I’ve made a note at the bottom of that page to remind me to do the research.

Question: Have you really thought about your financial goles in terms of planning for your future? Have you researched different investment types? Now is as good a time as any to start planning and doing.

Action Steps:

  1. Work through the day 2 challenge.
  2. Think big. Where do you really want to be when you retire, and a few years into retirement?
  3. Make note at the bottom of the page of anything you want to research, such as IRA’s or 401K’s.

Congratulations on finishing day 2 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse! You are doing great.

I’ll be posting Day 3 tomorrow.

Shannon

2 thoughts on “30 Day Money Cleanse Day 2: Your Financial Goals

Join the conversation!

