Graphic by Shannon L. Buck, copyright January 16, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

30 Day Money Cleanse Day 9: Devise Your Plan

I’ve finished day 8 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse. How about you? If not, now is the time.

How did you do with day 8’s task? I sat down and thought for a few minutes before starting this one; about all the things I’ve learned about myself, my financial situation, and what I want in the future. I wanted to make sure I had a clear picture before beginning.

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright January 27, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

Today we were asked to devise a plan. Big step. I took a few deep breaths, and began. You can get a good indication of what was going through my head just by reading what’s in the picture.

Basically, I don’t have high-interest debt, and my debts aren’t as high as some others debts, but they still exist. And they need to be paid off. I’m not going to concentrate on an emergency fund until after my debts are paid off. And I am going to start saving for two things: 1) Retirement, and 2) Land/Home.

 

Question: How detailed is your plan?

Action Steps:

  1. Look at today’s task. (See the calendar)
  2. Write down your plan for paying off debt.
  3. Write down your plan for setting up an emergency fund.
  4. Write down your plan for saving.

Congratulations on finishing day 9 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse! You are doing great.

I’ll be posting Day 10 tomorrow.

Shannon

One thought on “30 Day Money Cleanse Day 9: Devise Your Plan

Join the conversation!

