Graphic by Shannon L. Buck, copyright January 16, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

30 Day Money Cleanse Day 14: Your Net Worth

I’ve finished day 14 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse. How about you? If not, now is the time.

As you can probably tell by the picture, this was not my favorite task to complete.

Photograph by Shannon L. Buck, copyright February 2, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

It reminded of just how far behind I am, but sometimes we must do unpleasant things in order to see the big picture and move on with all the information we need.

We don’t always think about our future money and asset needs when we are young. We think “Oh, there’s plenty of time to worry about that!”. Wrong assumption on my part. And we sometimes lose assets over time when things arise. It happens.

This is one of the things I want to correct, so I’ll be comfortable in my retirement. Savings and investments so I have money. A home, and enough land to let me lead a very sustainable life while helping others. Lofty dreams, I know. Especially at this point in my life. Something to work toward, anyway.

As I pay down debts and my savings grow, my net worth will grow quite a bit. I have some work to do.

Question: Do you know what your net worth is and, if you do, are you happy with it?

Action Steps:

  1. Check out today’s task. (See the calendar)
  2. Use a tool such as Personal Capital to figure your net worth.
  3. Record this in your notebook, and make note of how you want to proceed.

Congratulations on finishing day 14 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse! You are doing great.

I’ll be posting Day 15 tomorrow.

Shannon

One thought on “30 Day Money Cleanse Day 14: Your Net Worth

Join the conversation!

