Graphic by Shannon L. Buck, copyright January 16, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

30 Day Money Cleanse Day 16: Alternative Ways to Save

I’ve finished day 16 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse. How about you? If not, now is the time.

This was an easy one for me. I just needed a few ways I could save money for the coming week.

Photogrpah by Shannon L. Buck, copyright February 4, 2017. 30.http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I don’t do a lot, preferring to write and take walks when I’m not working. But I found a few areas I’m where I’m planning to cut back for coming the week. The savings from these cut-backs will go toward paying down debt, as well as starting my retirement savings and my home/land fund.

I know it isn’t much going toward any one of these, but every little bit helps. Over time, all these little bits will add up and get me to where I need to be.

Question: How much can you cut back?

Action Steps:

  1. Check out today’s task. (See the calendar)
  2. Decide in what area(s) you’ll cut back.
  3. Record your plan in your notebook.

Congratulations on finishing day 16 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse! You are doing great.

I’ll be posting Day 17 tomorrow.

Shannon

One thought on “30 Day Money Cleanse Day 16: Alternative Ways to Save

Join the conversation!

