Graphic by Shannon L. Buck, copyright January 16, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

30 Day Money Cleanse Day 24: Revisit Expenses

I’ve finished day 24 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse. How about you? If not, now is the time.

We’ve actually revisited this one already, but we’ll do it again. It doesn’t hurt to do this step every so often, to be sure you’re in line with where you want to be.

Photogrpah by Shannon L. Buck, copyright February 11, 2017. 30.http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I’m not really looking at those expenses today, as I’ve already cut back quite a bit. What I’m doing is beginning to actively search out a new place to live. One that will help me cut costs. Less rent and, hopefully, less in transportation costs. Or, at least, less on or the other.

The money saved a move would go toward paying down debt. By getting my debt paid off more quickly, I can start putting more money toward retirement and my house/land fund, as well as start an emergency fund.

Question: Are you finding it difficult to make more cuts?

I was, then I realized I have this other option. I’m hoping to find a new place within the next few months. Waiting for my refund.

Action Steps:

  1. Check out today’s task. (See the calendar)
  2. Calculate where you can cut back on expenses.
  3. Record these methods in your notebook.

Congratulations on finishing day 24 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse! You are doing great.

I’ll be posting Day 25 tomorrow.

Shannon

One thought on “30 Day Money Cleanse Day 24: Revisit Expenses

Join the conversation!

