Graphic by Shannon L. Buck, copyright January 16, 2017. http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

30 Day Money Cleanse Day 26: Let People Know What You’re Doing

I’ve finished day 26 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse. How about you? If not, now is the time.

Tightening your belt is a good thing, but you have to let others in on this plan. By doing so, they wont be surprised when you suggest more inexpensive activities, and they can hold you accountable. Some may even join in.

Photogrpah by Shannon L. Buck, copyright February 13, 2017. 30.http://www.lulu.com/spotlight/shannonbuck

I have this blog, and I’m sharing everything on social media. Also, my people know I wont spend a lot of activities and such. They are pretty used to me not having the extra funds to do a lot of the things they do.

While no one knows my exact amount of debt (this is an incredibly personal thing), they surely know I owe some money.

Interestingly, I owe far less than what I’ve heard others say they owe. I think this is because:

  1. I have no student loans to pay off.
  2. I’ve never bothered with credit cards.

I just can’t see how having either of those would ever be a good thing. Not for me. I’ll stick with what I’m doing so I don’t have to worry about such a large amount of debt.

Question: How will you tell your family and friends what you are doing?

Action Steps:

  1. Check out today’s task. (See the calendar)
  2. Make a plan for how you’ll tell everyone, and record it in your notebook.

Congratulations on finishing day 26 of the 30 Day Money Cleanse! You are doing great.

I’ll be posting Day 27 tomorrow.

Shannon

One thought on “30 Day Money Cleanse Day 26: Let People Know What You’re Doing

Join the conversation!

