Graphic by Shannon L. Buck, copyright April 4, 2017

Review: Dessange Hair Nutrition Elixir Collection = a B1G1 1/2 off Sale!

Once in a while here on Single Mom Family, I’ll do a review on a book I found helpful or a product I like.  I’ll never offer a review on something I didn’t like, and am always honest in my assessment of what products I’ve tried.

Single mom’s are very busy ladies, and it’s so important that we take the time to unwind and pamper ourselves. I know we put our children first, but we’re just as important as them, so why not treat ourselves as such. Mini At-Home Spa Moments are wonderful ways to do this.

Recently the Dessange team contacted me asking if I’d try, and review, the Nutrition Elixir collection and I was happy to do so! You may remember that I reviewed another of their hair care lines, the Professional Hair Luxury Oleo Miracle Replenishing collection. I loved it! I even went out and bought the shampoo and conditioner during the sale.

This time they asked if I would offer a review of the Hair Nutrition Elixir collection, and let you know about a deal at CVS from April 2 to April 8, 2017. You can save money on these products during this Buy 1 Get 1 50% off sale.

They sent me:

  • DESSANGE Professional Hair Luxury Deep Nourishing Shampoo ($11.99, CVS)
  • DESSANGE Professional Hair Luxury Deep Nourishing Conditioner ($11.99, CVS)
  • DESSANGE Professional Hair Luxury Instant Smoothing, Deep Nourishing Mask ($13.99, CVS)

I used the shampoo and the deep nourishing mask last night, and was not disappointed. I was able to brush my hair out while it was still wet, and miracle in-and-of itself, and today my hair is super soft!

And it’s no wonder.  This product line uses Sacha Inchi Oil, which has proteins that are good for your hair. The shampoo is a good cleanser, and the conditioner repairs hair fibers. They leave your hair feeling light, not weighted down.

The deep nourishing mask is used from mid-length to the ends of the hair, and allow for a super soft feeling. The mineral oils help your hair to be smooth, and the mask also detangles hair so it doesn’t hurt to brush out when wet.

Being a single mom has always meant being on a budget, at least for me, and that hasn’t changed too much now that Skye and Zowie are adults. This means I can’t buy these every single month (sad face). But I can use this system once in a while during my Mini At-Home Spa Moments, buying the set a couple of times a year if I want. What a treat!

Enjoy these products. Remember, you can get them right now at CVS. Buy 1 Get 1 50% through April 8th, 2017.

Pamper yourself!

Shannon

Join the conversation!

